Board of County Commissioners Tim Flakoll Tony Grindberg Jim Kapitan Duane Breitling Joel Vettel



PO Box 2806 211 Ninth Street South Fargo, North Dakota 58108 701-241-5609 www.casscountynd.gov

MEMO

TO: Cass County Board of Commissioners

FROM: Taylor Kaushagen, Commission Assistant

Board of Cass County Commissioners

DATE: December 23, 2024

SUBJECT: Amend Commission Policy Manual section 4.00, Advisory Boards

The Commission Office received an application from Tracie Jordre to fill a vacancy on the City of Fargo Planning and Zoning Board as the Extra Territorial Jurisdiction Representative. Ms. Jorde is an Architect at JLG Architects. The request today is to appoint Ms. Jordre to the City of Fargo Planning and Zoning Board as the Extra Territorial Jurisdiction Representative for a five-year term ending July 1, 2029.

The Commission Office also received an application to renew the term of Joseph Rinehart on the Cass County Vector Control Board. The request today is to appoint Dr. Rinehart to the Cass County Vector Control Board for a 5-year term ending December 31, 2029.

SUGGESTED MOTION:

Move to amend Commission Policy Manual section 4.00, Advisory Boards and appoint Tracie Jordre to the City of Fargo Planning and Zoning Board as the Extra Territorial Jurisdiction Representative for a five-year term ending July 1, 2029; and appoint Joseph Rinehart to the Cass County Vector Control Board for a 5-year term ending December 31, 2029.