Board of County Commissioners Tim Flakoll Tony Grindberg Jim Kapitan Duane Breitling Joel Vettel



PO Box 2806 211 Ninth Street South Fargo, North Dakota 58108 701-241-5609 www.casscountynd.gov

MEMO

TO: Cass County Board of Commissioners

- FROM: Taylor Kaushagen, Commission Assistant Board of Cass County Commissioners
- DATE: December 11, 2024
- SUBJECT: Board Appointments

Boards with vacancies and number of members needed:

City of Fargo Planning & Zoning E.T. Representative (1) City of Gardner Planning & Zoning E.T. Representative (1) City of Harwood Planning & Zoning E.T. Representative (1) City of Mapleton Planning & Zoning E.T. Representative (1) City of North River Planning & Zoning E.T. Representative (1) City of Oxbow Planning & Zoning E.T. Representative (1) City of West Fargo Planning & Zoning E.T. Representative (2)

STATUTORY BOARDS REQUIRING COMMISSION SERVICE:

<u>Cass County Park Board</u> (3 year term) Brandy Pyle

<u>Cass County Planning Commission</u> (1-year term, chosen by respective entity) Duane Breitling-Cass County Tim Mahoney-City of Fargo Brad Olson-City of West Fargo David Gust-Township Officers' Association (4-year term) Keith Monson

BOARDS REQUIRING COMMISSION APPOINTMENTS:

County Committee for Annexation, Dissolutions, and Reorganization (3-year term) Rick Steen- Commission District 2 Jim Kapitan- Commission District 3 <u>Maple River Water Resource District</u> (3-year term) Dallas Hoffman

<u>Southeast Cass Water Resource District</u> (3-year term) Keth Weston

Rush River Water Resource District (3-year term) Jacob Gust

North Cass Water Resource District Robert Thompson

COUNTY STANDING COMMITTEES:

Personnel Overview Committee All five County Commissioners Brandy Madrigga Robert Wilson Kim Hegvik

Tom Soucy for Jason Benson Kristie Ross Jim Prochniak Jesse Jahner

Employees: (1-year term) Kyle Litchy (Highway Department) Mitchell Bowden (Sheriff's Office) Megan Nettum (State's Attorney)

<u>Cass County Finance Committee</u> Commission Chair, Tony Grindberg Commission Vice Chair, Tim Flakoll Finance Director, Brandy Madrigga County Finance Office, Sarah Heinle County Administrator, Robert Wilson

<u>Cass County Building Committee</u> Commissioner, Tony Grindberg Commissioner, Jim Kapitan County Administrator, Robert Wilson County Sheriff, Jesse Jahner County Finance Director, Brandy Madrigga County Information Technology Director, Bob Henderson East Central Judicial District Court Representative, Judge Wade Webb

SUGGESTED MOTION:

Move to amend Commission Policy Manual section 4.00, Advisory Boards, and Section 14.01, Standing Committees, with 2025 appointments as presented.