COMMISSION PORTFOLIOS AND COMMITTEE ASSIGNMENTS

SUGGESTED MOTION:

Move to amend the Cass County Employee Handbook, Commissioner Portfolios, and Commission Policy Manual 4.00, Advisory Boards to reflect the change in committee assignments held by Commissioners; and elect Commissioner Tony Grindberg as Cass County Commission Chair and elect Commissioner Tim Flakoll as Cass County Commission Vice Chair for the period of December 2, 2024 to December 1, 2025.

COMMISSIONER PORTFOLIOS 2025-2026

Administrative Services "A"

(COMMISSIONER TONY GRINDBERG)

County Administration

- Buildings and Grounds
- Human Resources

Finance Office

Administrative Services "B"

(COMMISSIONER JIM KAPITAN)
State's Attorney
Information Technology
County Recorder

County Assessor

Human Services

(COMMISSIONER JOEL VETTEL)
Human Service Zone
Emergency Management
Veterans Service

Public Safety Services

(COMMISSIONER TIM FLAKOLL)
Sheriff

- Jail & Juvenile Center
- NDSU Extension
- Coroner

Planning & Operation Services

(COMMISSIONER DUANE BREITLING)

Roads and Bridges

- Planning
- Weed
- Vector
- Water Resource Boards

Committee Assignments:

- -Building Committee
- -Metro Flood Diversion Authority
- -Metro Flood Diversion Finance
- -Metro Flood Diversion Planning
- -Flood Sales Tax Committee
- -RRRDC Authority
- -Fargo Renaissance Authority
- -GFMEDC

Committee Assignments:

- -Board of Health
- -Metro Flood Diversion Authority
- -Metro Flood Diversion Finance
- -RRRDC Authority
- -WCRJC Advisory Board
- -Building Committee

Committee Assignments:

- -GFMEDC
- -MetroCOG
- -Human Service Zone Board
- -Cass County Cemetery Board

Committee Assignments:

- -Metro Flood Diversion Lands
- -Flood Buyout Program Committee
- -Cass Clay Food Commission

Committee Assignments:

- -Lake Agassiz Regional Council
- -County Planning Commission
- -Metro Flood Diversion Authority
- -Metro Flood Diversion Lands
- -Flood Buyout Program Committee
- -Flood Sales Tax Committee

COMMITTEE/BOARD ASSIGNMENTS—January 2025

Metropolitan Council of Governments

Joel Vettel

Jim Kapitan (alternate)

Greater Fargo Moorhead Economic Development Corporation (GFMEDC)

Tony Grindberg Joel Vettel

Lake Agassiz Regional Council

Duane Breitling Flakoll (alternate)

Fargo Cass Board of Health

Jim Kapitan

Metro Flood Diversion Board of Authority

Tony Grindberg
Duane Breitling
Jim Kapitan
Tim Flakoll (alternate)
Joel Vettel (alternate)

Metro Flood Diversion Finance Committee

Tony Grindberg Jim Kapitan Brandy Madrigga

Metro Flood Diversion Lands Committee

Tim Flakoll Duane Breitling Matthew Stamness

Metro Flood Diversion Planning Committee

Tony Grindberg

Building Committee

Tony Grindberg Jim Kapitan

Flood Sales Tax Committee

Tony Grindberg Duane Breitling

Flood Buyout Program Committee

Tim Flakoll
Duane Breitling

Cass Clay Food Commission

Tim Flakoll

Red River Regional Dispatch Center Authority Board

Tony Grindberg

West Central Regional Juvenile

Center Advisory Board

Jim Kapitan

Human Service Zone Board

Joel Vettel Rick Steen

Cass County Planning Commission

Duane Breitling

Cass County Cemetery Board

Joel Vettel

Fargo Renaissance Authority

Tony Grindberg

FargoDome Authority Board

Rick Steen