

MEMO

Board of County Commissioners

TO: County Commissioners

FROM: Taylor Kaushagen, Commission Assistant

Fargo, North Dakota DATE: June 14, 2022

Rick Steen SUBJECT: Board Appointments
Fargo, North Dakota

Jim Kapitan Fargo, North Dakota

Duane Breitling West Fargo, North Dakota

> Mary Scherling Stanley Township, North Dakota

Boards with vacancies and number of members needed:

City of Fargo Planning & Zoning E.T. Representative (2)
City of West Fargo Planning & Zoning E.T. Representative (1)
City of Horace Planning & Zoning E.T. Representative (1)
City of Gardner Planning & Zoning E.T. Representative (1)
City of Harwood Planning & Zoning E.T. Representative (1)
City of Mapleton Planning & Zoning E.T. Representative (1)
City of North River Planning & Zoning E.T. Representative (1)
County Tuition Appeals Board

SUGGESTED MOTION:

Move to amend Commission Policy Manual section 4.00, Advisory Boards, with 2022 appointments as follows:

<u>Cass County Housing Authority</u> (5-year term) Nicholas Bauroth

<u>City of Fargo Planning and Zoning-from the extra-territorial jurisdiction</u> (5-year term)
Brett Shewey

<u>County Weed Control Board</u> (4-year term) Ken Hagen Chad Zander

(Applications for board appointments are on file in the Commission Office)

Taylor Kaushagen Commission Assistant

PO Box 2806 211 Ninth Street South Fargo, North Dakota 58108 701-241-5609 www.casscountynd.gov