

#### MEMO

Board of County Commissioners TO: County Comisiones

Taylor Albrecht, Commission Assistant

Cass County Board of Commissioners

DATE: December 15, 2021

Chad M. Peterson Fargo, North Dakota

SUBJECT: BOARD APPOINTMENTS

Rick Steen Fargo, North Dakota

**SUGGESTED MOTION:** 

Move to amend Commission Policy Manual Section 4.00, Advisory Boards, and Section 14.01, Standing Committees, with 2022 appointments as follows:

Jim Kapitan Fargo, North Dakota

STATUATORY BOARDS REQUIRING COMMISSION SERVICE:

Duane Breitling West Fargo, North Dakota County Park Board

(3-year term)

FROM:

Brandy Pyle, Casselton

Mary Scherling Stanley Township, North Dakota

Cass County Planning Commission

(1-year term)

Mary Scherling- Cass County Tim Mahoney- City of Fargo Brad Olson-City of West Fargo

David Gust-Township Officers' Association

(4-year term)

Keith Gohdes, Mapleton Ken Lougheed, Gardner

#### **BOARDS REQUIRING COMMISSION APPOINTMENTS:**

School Reorganization Committee

(3-year term)

Commission District #4- Rick Steen

Southeast Human Services Board

(2-year term) Joan Bachman Nancy Mansouri

Taylor Albrecht Commission Assistant

**Special Assessment Commission** 

(6-year term) Jacob Gust

PO Box 2806 211 Ninth Street South Fargo, North Dakota 58108

Cass County Vector Control District #6

701-241-5609 www.casscountynd.gov (5-year term) Tony Gehrig County Commissioners December 14, 2021 Page 2

## Maple River Water Resource District

(3-year term)

Rodger D. Olson, Leonard

# Southeast Cass Water Resource District

(3-year term)

Keith Weston, Fargo

## Rush River Water Resource District

(3-year term)

Jacob Gust, Fargo

## North Cass Water Resource District

(3-year term)

Robert Thompson, Page

#### **COUNTY STANDING COMMITTEES:**

## Personnel Overview Committee

All five County Commissioners
Brandy Madrigga
Robert Wilson
Birch Burdick

Jason Benson Kristie Ross Jim Prochniak Jesse Jahner

#### **Employees**

(1-year term)

Natalie Basta (Coroner's Office) Alicia Hildebrand (Courthouse)

Timothy Briggeman (LEC)

#### Road Advisory Committee

All 5 County Commissioners Jason Benson

Blaine Laaveg

## **Rotating Members**

(2-year terms)

Bill Hejl- Water Resource Districts

Scott Saewert- Township Officers' Association

Keith Moson- Cass County Planning Commission

## Cass County Finance Committee

Brandy Madrigga, Finance Director Robert Wilson, County Administrator

Rick Steen, Commission Chair

Chad Peterson, County Commissioner

Sarah Heinle, County Finance Office

(Applications for board appointments are on file in the Commission Office.)